iPod Witch Episode #52

Whee! Back on time again! I have listener feedback, a ‘what I’m reading’ section, and some rambles. I hope you enjoy! Also, you may notice a totally new look to the site. I wanted to re-vamp it a little. I really like the new look. =)

Books mentioned in the “What I’m Reading Now.” segment:
Every Move You Make by: M. William Phelps
Blood Bath by: Susan D. Mustafa, Tony Clayton and Sue Israel
Because You Loved Me by: M. William Phelps
Tales From The Secret Annex by: Anne Frank
Anne Frank: The Book, The Life, The Afterlife by: Francine Prose
The Chuthlu Cult by: Rick Dakan
The Enchanted Typewriter by: John K. Bangs
My Blood Approves books 2-4 Fate, Flutter, and Wisdom by: Amanda Hocking
Blockade Billy by: Stephen King
Wicked Plants: The Weed That Killed Lincoln’s Mother and Other Botanical Atrocities by: Amy Stewart and Briony Morrow-Cribbs
In Cold Blood by: Truman Capote
A Lucky Child: A Memoir of Surviving Auschwitz as a Young Boy by: Thomas Buergenthal and Elie Wiesel
The Talisman by: Stephen King
Black House by: Stephen King

Episode #52

3 thoughts on “iPod Witch Episode #52

  1. 3 in a row, right? So happy to find this in my inbox this morning. I’m going to accept you’re back and stop saying that now! Lol.

    You are seriously making me want to get an e reader. Dying for the ipad, but maybe I will buy the one from Borders. So sad they are struggling, as they are my bookstore of choice.

    Brian

  2. Hey there, Brook!

    It’s lengthy-e-mail Suze again. Worry not, I’ll be short this time. So, remember the books I mentioned to you in the voluminous e-mail? Well, I remembered some of your listeners mentioned they liked Stieg Larsson’s books (“The Girl with the Dragon Tatto”, also known as the Millenium Trilogy), and they were so sad he passed away with only three books published. So I thought maybe you’d like to share with them Asa Larsson’s books – which are the ones’s I told you about.

    I’m enclosing you the link on Amazon.com of the first one (an it has “Look Inside”! Yay!), “Sun Storm”, and so you and your listeners can check the other two, too. The link is: http://www.amazon.com/Sun-Storm-Asa-Larsson/dp/0385340788/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1300288373&sr=8-1

    The order of the books is:

    1. Sun Storm
    2. Blood Spilt
    3. The Black Path

    I’ve heard Asa was Mr. Larsson’s (they are not related, by the way. It seems that Larsson is the Swedish “Smith”) favorite writer, and was inspired by her books to write his own.

    Good to have you around, and please keep podcasting! ^_^

  3. Hi Brook, I have been listening to your podast for about 3 months, I really enjoy it. I also have a podast but its about crafting (knitting, sewing and cooking mostly) I am really enjoying your show and I have a ton of questions for you but I guess its rude to list them all here. Enjoying learning new things.
    I love your new book segment-my local library had heart shaped box by joe hill and I am running down tomorrow to pick it up. thanks for all your hard work.

Leave a Reply

